The course Roster (or "Members") is a fundamental feature in courses and Networks. It contains participation data and course/Network member control options.
In CN, the roster is available to both instructors/Network moderators and students. It can be accessed from the left course menu.
The course Roster table lists every course member. Clicking their name or profile picture will take you to their CN ePortfolio. There are also columns for posts and reflections in the course, last course visit, course badges, course completion percentage (if course completion has been set up in Classic courses), course Anar Seeds, and account management options. In addition:
1. The search box in the upper-left corner finds course members by name, CN Number, or email address.
2. The arrows left to each column name sort course members in both ascendent and descendent orders. By default, Roster is sorted based on Anar Seeds, from most to least seeds.
3. The Anar Seeds "details" link presents a user's activity-based Anar Seeds and weekly Anar Seeds gains.
The instructor Roster looks similar to the student one. In addition to the features available to students, instructors can also:
2. Modify Roster Settings (see details below). Export the entire Roster and export weekly Anar Seeds data.
3. Message students based on various participation criteria.
In each CN course, instructors can manage Roster Settings from the top-right.
There are several sorting, display, and privacy options for instructors to use. Most of these options control what students can access on the page.
Below is what a student Roster looks like after all of the Roster Settings are checked except Anonymize Roster. The current student, JH198, can no longer sort the table or view others' data on Last Visit, Course Completion, and Anar Seeds.
Below is what a student Roster looks like after Anonymize Roster is checked. The current student, JH198, is no longer able to identify other course members. Note, the anonymous Roster only affects students. This means, instructors still view the regular Roster after Anonymize Roster is turned on.