Institution Admins are now able to remove users in bulk from their CN Channel. They also have the option to remove those users from their institution courses in this process. This will not delete their users' CN accounts though. They will remain in CN as public users.
Step 1: Access removal page
To use the Mass Remove Users tool, navigate to your CN Channel, and then click User Management and then the Mass Remove Users tab.
From here, you can directly begin the process of filtering users that you want to remove from your institution.
Step 2: Filter users
You have 4 options to choose from to remove users. You may use one filter or multiple filters at a time.
- Users who have never logged in
- These are users who have been invited to join your institution but have never logged into their CN account.
- Users who have not logged in since a date
- These are users who have not logged into their CN account since a specified date.
- Users with the Inactive status
- These are any users with the "Inactive" status in your user Channel.
- Users based on User Labels
- These are the users with the selected User Labels. You can select one or multiple user labels, and then choose if the users need to have all or at least one of the selected labels.
Step 3: Remove the users
Once you select the users and click Next, a popup will appear telling you how many users will be removed. We suggest that you download the CSV file here to review the user list.
Once you click Next, you will have to respond to a final confirmation.
This is where you will also have the option to remove users from their institution courses as well.
Once you click "Remove", the users will no longer be members of your institution. If you have checked the box, they will be dropped from their institution courses.
Note that this is the final step and cannot be undone.
View removal history
After you have removed some users, you can view the Removal History table at the bottom of the page. On each entry, there is a log file that lists removed users, how many users were removed, the admin that performed the action, and the removal date.